Wall St. Bonus Drop Means Trading Aspen for Discount Cereal

"Interesting, the gap between the rich and the poor is not as great as we thought."

Read it and weep:

Bloomberg.com reports

Schiff, 46, is facing another kind of jam this year: Paid a lower bonus, he said the $350,000 he earns, enough to put him in the country’s top 1 percent by income, doesn’t cover his family’s private-school tuition, a Kent, Connecticut, summer rental and the upgrade they would like from their 1,200-square-foot Brooklyn duplex.

“I feel stuck,” Schiff said. “The New York that I wanted to have is still just beyond my reach.”

“People who don’t have money don’t understand the stress,” said Alan Dlugash, a partner at accounting firm Marks Paneth & Shron LLP in New York who specializes in financial planning for the wealthy. “Could you imagine what it’s like to say I got three kids in private school, I have to think about pulling them out? How do you do that?”…

OH THE HUMANITY!

About greengoddesslove

Gosh, I dunno. I'm a human adult who is interested in just about everything. Life is interesting. Everything else is gravy.
This entry was posted in Billionaire, Commentary, Economy, Socio-Econmic Class, Wealth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment